John Coltrane Quartet: Ballads

Jazz You Too

Ballads is an album by The John Coltrane Quartet that I look for several times along the year. I know it is there, as a safe harbour to moor in shelter. Listening to every song really gives me something else. This year I am listening to it on a Summer day – very early in the morning – perplexing, isn’t it?

1. Say It ( Over And Over Again ) 

2. You Don’t Know What Love Is 

3. Too Young To Go Steady

4. All Or Nothing At All  

5. I Wish I Knew

6. What’s New?

7. It’s Easy To Remember

8. Nancy ( With The Laughing Face )

Personnel: John Coltrane (tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone), McCoy Tyner (piano), Jimmy Garrison (bass), Reggie Workman (bass #7) Elvin Jones (drums)


View original post

4 thoughts on “John Coltrane Quartet: Ballads

  1. ooooh… music to my ears every time. 🙂

    Good weekend to you, Alf. Meredith

Comments are closed.